This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0
Reviews
    gbally
    nl
    7.1
    14 February 2018
    Lovely design and customized rooms but be prepared to be in a remote location and subpar beach.
    You are in a remote location with few restaurant options. The pool in the villa section is good. If you select a room, request a 2nd floor one because otherwise the ground floor rooms are not private and look directly on the pool area. The local beach has high waves and is specific for surfing. The beach in the off season is quite dirty and unpleasant to walk on.
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed.
    Pieter
    nl
    10
    3 February 2018
    Would come back any time
    ....
    Read their booklet. It's full of geat tips for things to do and places to eat. They also have a free membership to the local (high-end) activities club. They have a fitness, bowling and waterpark. Great extra!
    Janica
    fi
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    It’s hard to think of negative things. Perhaps the only slightly negative thing was that the water bottle in the fridge was quite small and was not filled up automatically when the room was cleaned up.
    Everything was just perfect at Puri Beji! The rooms were decorated in a nice way, very kind and helpful staff, nice pool, good breakfast and massages and spa treatments.
    Shirin
    us
    10
    7 January 2018
    Beautiful hotel that is worth a stay - it's an experience you won't regret!
    Nothing!
    Everything here is perfect. It's tucked away from the craziness of the nearby towns but not remote where you can't get around easily. It's also very close and easy to get to those towns if you want to be in the middle of it all. There are great restaurants right near by that you can walk to so you really have it all right by you. The property is so incredibly beautiful - each bungalow is well decorated, spacious, clean and the bed is the most comfortable thing I've slept in. The staff - wow, they are great. The attention to detail, kindness and attentiveness was incredible. Their breakfast is SO good that I still am thinking about it!
    Jessica
    id
    8.3
    19 December 2017
    This hidden gem of a villa is though located in a bit of a corner hence to get around, it's really best to have a scooter or a car. Not advisable to walk at night, but during day time is ok. There are some eateries nearby, but the good places all require some transport ride away. However if you have transport, this location is great, because you can explore both the upper Canggu area and the Oberoi/Petitengget area as it is located right in between them.
    The beds were super comfy, slept like a baby on both nights of our stay. The staff was wonderful and super accomodating.
    au
    6.7
    19 December 2017
    The villa was conveniently located. It was functional, and was adequate.
    The facilities were a little tired.,
    We really enjoyed the breakfast and friendly helpful staff.
    Elisabeth
    nl
    10
    30 November 2017
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    Very nice and friendly staff. We can recommend the massage on the top floor. It was amazing . Great breakfast we loved the smoothie bowl. Mister Agus was taking care of me wenn i checked out and forget my passport . He was so kind to send it to my new hotel in Ubud. Thank you so much again Mister Agus. We will for sure recommend this place to friends because we also got the recomodation from a friend.
    us
    10
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Belinda
    au
    8.8
    24 November 2017
    Quiet, relaxing and great location.
    Nothing everything at Puri Beji was great. I just ran out of time to visit the nearby yoga studio.
    We had a really great stay here, very relaxing and quiet. The pool is great, rooms super nice and the bfast is lovely. I loved how we could walk to restaurants. Nearby there was Italian, authentic Indonesian at warungs, finns beach club, Japanese, healthy cafes etc. Taxi was only $7 to travel into Kuta about 35mins and less to Seminyak.
    gb
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    Convenient.
    Breakfast could have been better, juices were watered down and the avocado was brown and the limes very dry. The bread and croissant were however excellent.
    Lovely room and large bed.
    Semen
    ru
    10
    11 November 2017
    Cozy and stylish, perfect location
    Very nice and stylish house, good breakfast, clean swimming pool, cheap scooter rental. Very good location, just 900 m from the seashore.
    Tolga
    nl
    9.6
    11 November 2017
    Wonderfull!
    Bathroom could be more spacious.
    the choice for breakfast was excellent. The villa was very spacious and we loved the fact that the villa’s were secluded and very intimate. Location was perfect in between Canggu and Seminyak. Loved the afternoon tea and the swimmingpool. Staff was very focused on optimal customer satisfaction and very very Helpfull. Loved the fact that the accomodation offers guest the use of the platinum membership cards for Finns beachclub and the Finns Fitness Club. Scooter rent, washing service, private massage were some of the other services we used and we loved it. Brand new scooter and best massage ever (masseuse was named Otta)
    kr
    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ieva
    lt
    10
    22 October 2017
    Perfect
    For me personal pillows where to big quite unconfortable since I like sleeping lower. But its just mine thing :)
    Perfect location, stylish room and area around hotel. Wonderful staff
    Jo Wei
    my
    9.6
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Megan
    gb
    9.2
    24 September 2017
    Beautiful, serene B&B - well located, great breakfast and discrete, attentive service
    The selection of in room coffee and tea provisions could have been improved- it would have been nice maybe to have some locally produced goods on offer.
    We had the most wonderful stay at Puri Beji. The staff were really helpful in arranging our airport transfer and accommodating our late check in. The room was simplistic but very stylish and generously sized with a beautiful view over the picturesque and serene central pool area. The breakfast was the best we had during our time in Bali and was served in your room at your requested time with doors opening on to the pool area; it was a really nice way to start the day. The staff could not do more for us and were discrete and attentive. There was a good range of activities on offer (externally arranged) and the property was in easy reach of the beach and a number of great restaurants and bars, as well as a short cab journey away from the likes of Seminyak and other parts of Canggu.
    hu
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    The location
    Best breakfast in Bali,gorgeous room,great service and staff,but the location is a bit far,absolutely need a scooter
    de
    9.6
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    ca
    8.8
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    nz
    8.3
    27 August 2017
    The room was vary nice for a short term stay. It was excellent value for money.
    Concrete bathroom floors, no flannels in bathroom.
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I left my computer in a cupboard and staff rang to advise when we were 10 minutes gone. We waited and the staff brought the laptop computer to me on a motor bike. They also had great bikes to hire for very little. Can't comment on questions with ? As they were not relevant to us
Loading reviews
Close